Rainy Sunday

20140119-211707.jpg

20140119-211648.jpg

20140119-211634.jpg

Every time I wake up to a rainy sunday I can’t avoid thinking about Maroon 5’s song, “Sunday Morning”. I mean, the thought of Adam Levine can make even the most rainy day better!

An other thing that helps on days like these is a brilliant makeup. That’s why I decided to use a gold eyeshadow to enlight the morning and my face, of course! I love this colour on me and I use it a lot on a summer but I have to admit I really like it on winter too.

To get this look I choose my new palette from Kiko, an other lucky and smart purchase on sale! I love the pearly finish and the intensity of the colours in these eyeshadows. Since I’ve bought this palette I’ve been using it almost every day!

A gold and brown combo to put a bit of summer in a rainy winter day!

Palette: Kiko Dark Heroine Colour Impact Eyeshadow Palette in 01 Lounge Warm Tones

Durante ogni domenica piovosa mi ritrovo sempre a pensare alla stessa canzone dei Maroon 5, “Sunday Morning”. Ovviamente pensare ad Adam Levine aiuta, e molto, durante qualsiasi domenica di maltempo, anche la più piovosa!

Un’altra cosa che aiuta in giornate come questa é un makeup luminoso. Per ottenere questo effetto ho utilizzato, sulla palpebra mobile, un ombretto dorato che illuminasse, é scaldasse, la giornata ed i miei occhi. L’oro per il trucco occhi mi piace moltissimo e durante l’estate lo utilizzo spessissimo, ma devo ammettere di non poterci rinunciare anche d’inverno!

Per il mio makeup di oggi ho scelto una palette Kiko: un altro acquisto intelligente e fortunato del periodo dei saldi! In particolare mi hanno convinto, di questa palette, il finish perlato e la scrivenza favolosa degli ombretti. Motivi per cui l’ho utilizzata quasi tutti i giorni da quando l’ho comprata!

Insomma, oro e marrone per portare un pizzico d’estate anche in una piovosa giornata invernale.

Palette: Kiko Dark Heroine Colour Impact Eyeshadow Palette in 01 Lounge Warm Tones

11 thoughts on “Rainy Sunday

Rispondi

