Boulevard Rock

20140224-195732.jpg

 

I’ve been curious about this collection since the first time I heard its name. I have to admit I’m pretty fascinated about everything related to rock but since I’m a fan of Green Day the “Boulevard” part caught my attention too. So when I received a mail from Kiko with a coupon for Valentine’s day I couldn’t resist anymore. And after my trip to the shop I was even more satisfied.

“Boulevard Rock” it’s a beautiful collection for the upcoming season. I like everything: the super long eye pencils, the blushes and bronzers with their funny packagings, the colourful nailpolishes. Most of all I loved the eyeshadows/eyeliners and the lipsticks.

I bought two eyeshadows in soft shades that look really good together. I also got a 2 in 1 brush to apply them. I love every single piece I got, and I’ll buy something else for sure, but my favourite purchase is definitely the lipstick. It’s matte but still really soft on the lips (and mine are so dry!). I took it in a natural shade but there are a couple of reds that really stood out.

Everything in this new collection says “Summer” with its bright colours and sparkling details but it’s so beautiful that I just can’t wait!!!

Eyeshadows: 100 Innocent Rose; 104 Snappy Brass

Lipstick: 02

Brush: Boulevard Rock eyes brush

La nuova collezione di Kiko mi ha incuriosito dalla prima volta che ne ho sentito il nome. Devo ammettere di subire il fascino di qualsiasi cosa contenga la parola “rock”, ma essendo una fan dei Green Day anche la parte “Boulevard” mi ha fatto un certo effetto. Così quando ho ricevuto una mail della Kiko con uno sconto del 20% per San Valentino semplicemente non ho più potuto resistere. Sono andata al negozio e le mie aspettative sono state completamente soddisfatte.

La “Boulevard Rock” é una collezione molto bella per la nuova stagione. Mi piace praticamente tutto: le matite per gli occhi lunghissime, i blush e le terre con il loro packaging divertente, gli smalti colorati. Più di tutto mi sono piaciuti gli ombretti in crema/eyeliner ed i rossetti matitone.

Ho comprato due ombretti in tonalità soft che mi piace utilizzare insieme. Ho preso anche un pennello 2 in 1 per applicarli. Sono entusiasta di ogni mio acquisto, e sicuramente comprerò ancora qualcosa, ma il mio preferito é indubbiamente il rossetto. É opaco, ma resta comunque morbido e leggero sulle labbra. Io ho scelto una tonalità nude, ma c’erano un paio di rossi davvero stupendi.

Tutto in questa collezione grida “estate”, con i suoi colori brillanti ed i dettagli brillanti, ma é talmente bella che proprio non posso aspettare per usarla!!!

Ombretti: 100 Innocent Rose; 104 Snappy Brass

Rossetto: 02

Pennello 2 in 1: Boulevard Rock eyes brush.

5 thoughts on “Boulevard Rock

Rispondi

