Prom Season!

Since the first time I saw one on some tv show I’ve loved proms so much. I feel like there’s something magical in the whole process of searching for the perfect dress, buying a new pair of fabulous shoes, choosing the right jewels and finding the best hairdo, makeup and nailpolish to complete the look. Everything about this event looks so exciting to me and I’m pretty envy about all those girls that right now are planning their own proms.

Sadly in Italy we don’t have such a beautiful tradition but this has never stopped me by dreaming of ball gowns, scented flowers and unforgettable nights. The more prom season gets closer the more I linger on sites who sell dreamy dresses. I spent hours on http://www.victoriasdress.co.uk/ between shiny beads, embroidered flowers, fluffy chiffon and sophisticated lace. If you’re lucky enough to be searching for your prom dress you should check it out: you can find short or long dresses, different silhouettes for different body shapes, various necklines, many colours and styles. Plus on these days they’re doing a special offer and most dresses are highly discounted.

I think that every prom plan should start with the search for the right dress and I’m sure this site will help you with its many different beautiful choices!

A girl should choose her own dress according to her personal style and her body shape. Every girl knows her body features and qualities and should emphasize what she likes the most about herself. Dresses can hide imperfections pretty good just focusing the attention on somewhere else. So if you prefer your top half instead of your bottom half you should choose a dress with a richly detailed top and a long soft skirt. If  you want a more feminine look and you have an athletic, toned body you should wear a dress that emphasizes curves and defines the waist. Even if I prefer long dresses I suggest you short ones if you have long, beautiful legs. At the same time if you don’t like to show your arms you can find long sleeve dresses. Necklines are very important too: they can frame greatly your decollete, emphasizing it and even making it looks more generous (sweetheart neckline) or just wrapping it softly. In matter of style you can really find everything you need: you can look like a real princess in a huge gown or stick to your rock soul in a black lace dress with a studded belt.

Finding something you like and that fits you is very important to enjoy this experience and feel comfortable and stunning at the same time. There aren’t written rules: you can wear every color, even the boldest one, every lenght and style. What really matters is how you feel and what makes you feel better.

I picked my favourite prom dresses just to dream a little more and to share them with you all. It was really hard to choose only one out of each category because there’s plenty I’d love to wear.

Short Prom Dresses category:

I’m a huge fan of chiffon but what I love the most about this dress is the embroidered top. The see-through effect and the flowers embroidered on it make this top, and the whole dress, girly and fancy at the same time. I also like the beaded belt on it.

Long Prom Dresses:

I know it looks like a wedding dress in this color but I like it so much that I had to show it to you all. I like everything about this dress: the beaded sleeves, the waist, the neckline and the fabric. It looks so light and comfortable but at the same time really elegant.

Cheap Prom Dresses:

Like I said before  I prefer long dresses on occasions like these so here’s another one. I picked it because I love the way it emphasizes the waist. I also like the neckline and the super light fabric. Finally the shape of the skirt is one of my favourite and the pink shade is just gorgeous.

I wish you all to find the perfect dress and to enjoy the search as much as the prom itself!

6 thoughts on “Prom Season!

Rispondi

